Sastudio is a Porto based creative studio that operates at the intersection of the architecture realm with social entrepreneurship.
Focusing on impact driven projects with the mindset that we can leverage architecture for problem-solving at wide scales, we search for solutions that often push beyond the practice’s usual challenges.
We acknowledge the responsibility of the profession in reshaping a future where spaces contribute to life betterment, and we believe that through forward-thinking and creativity, design can be a strategic tool to translate needs in smart solutions, fostering sustainable environments and creating societal value.
With a holistic and innovative approach, we are constantly reinventing our process and strive to continuously challenge the most conventional ideas by not settling for the present day solutions, always looking for the added value of each project to its context and all its stakeholders.


Tiago Sá, founder | MArch from FAUP, Porto and MBArch from IE School, Madrid.
Prior to founding sastudio, has worked at BIG| Bjarke Ingels Group, in between the New York and Copenhagen offices, where has led educational and housing projects, the winning proposal for the ‘Gare Pont de Bondy’in Paris and for the concept design of the recently awarded world’s best restaurant ‘Noma’ in Copenhagen.
Has worked with Kengo Kuma in cultural, educational and infrastructure projects, was project leader for the winning design for another upcoming station ‘Gare Saint-Denis Pleyel’ in Paris.
Parallelly has always been involved in initiatives dedicated to working with NGO’s, for public interest design and social impact architecture. In 2017, founds sastudio, and has since been collaborating with like-minded partners in order to expand the studio’s mission.

Rodolfo Capeto Coelho (PT), Clara Lobo (BR), Francisco Calado (PT), Stefany Trojan (BR), Lukas Kalivoda (CZ)

Guillermo Varela (SP), Alvaro Maestro (SP), Inna Ivanova (BG), Andriy Shulyachuk (PT), Aþena Aradóttir (IS), Margrét Halla Valdimarsdóttir (IS), Magdalena Fronska (PL), Tereza Konasova (CZ), Petra Lálová (CZ), Carlos Gomes (PT), Matheus Soares Alves (BR), Marta Molins Lain (SP), Mariana Barbieri Cardoso (PT), Luiz Felipe Brandão (BR), Larissa Lira (BR), Paula Máximo (BR), Barbora Říhová (CZ), Augusto Zamperlini (BR), Alberto Cumerlato (IT), Filipo Lorenzi (IT), Jack Rodat (USA), Grace McEniry (USA)

sastudio architecture office porto portugal